1. Home
  2. breadcrumbs separator
  3. breadcrumbs separator
  4. breadcrumbs separator
  5. Councillors


Warrumbungle Shire Council is represented by nine elected members, consisting of the Mayor and eight councillors.

Councillors are elected by the community and have a responsibility to the local government area as a whole. Councillors are generally elected for a four-year term; however due to the COVID-19 pandemic the ordinary election scheduled for September 2020 was postponed to September 2021, then again to 4 December 2021. The councillors elected on 4 December 2021 will serve until September 2024.



Click here to view the
Councillor Honour List

Starting Date 1906

Council chambers and Crane Building 1


Last Updated: 22 Sep 2023