1. Home
  2. breadcrumbs separator
  3. breadcrumbs separator
  4. Development Proposals

Development Proposals

Development Proposal

This is written notice of a development application in the Coonabarabran area, pursuant to Clause 80 of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Regulation 2000.

  1. A written notice of development application under section 79 (1) (b) of the Act must contain the following information:

  1. description of the land on which the development is proposed to be carried out:

    16809 Oxley Highway, Coonabarabran being Lot 76 DP 753403 at Cooladie

  2. the name of the applicant and of the consent authority,

    Applicant: Chi Tan Nguyen

    Consent Authority: Warrumbungle Shire Council

  3. a description of the proposed development,

    Approval is sought for a feedlot with capacity for a 1000 cattle

  4. the development application and the documents, may be inspected at:

              Warrumbungle Shire Council, Coonabarabran Offices;

              for the period specified in this notice (12 April 2017 to 12 May 2017) during ordinary office hours. (Note; 30 day period to apply)

    e. (i)  any person during the period specified under paragraph (d) may make written submissions to the consent authority concerning the development application, and

        (ii)  if a submission is made by way of objection, the grounds of objection must be specified in the submission,

   f. the dates of the period specified under paragraph (d),

     12 April 2017 to 12 May 2017

   g. Unless the proposed development is development about which the Planning Assessment Commission has conducted a review, any person:

           Who makes a submission by way of objection, and

            Who is dissatisfied with the determination of the consent authority to grant development consent, may appeal to the Land and Environment Court.

   h. If the Planning Assessment Commission conducts a review, the Minister’s determination of the application is final and not subject to appeal.

Last Updated: 13 Apr 2017