1. Home
  2. breadcrumbs separator
  3. breadcrumbs separator
  4. breadcrumbs separator
  5. Councillors

Councillors

Warrumbungle Shire Council is represented by nine elected members, consisting of the Mayor and eight Councillors.

Councillors are elected by the community and have a responsibility to the Shire as a whole. All Members are elected for a four year term.

 

See below for further detail on our Councillors. Please note that we will publish biographies for all Councillors as the information becomes available.

 

Cr P Shinton
Mayor Peter Shinton
As a Councillor and Mayor, serving on council committees and through his membership of local organizations, Peter has been actively involved in community issues.
Cr A Doolan
Cr Ambrose Doolan
Ambrose and his wife Lisa have been part of the Coonabarabran region for some time, having bought the family farming business in the mid 1980s and established a 1400 commercial Angus breeder operation
Cr W Hill
Cr Wendy Hill
Wendy Hill moved to the Mendooran district in the early nineteen eighties, running a farm until she moved to the township of Dunedoo in 2001.
Cr F Clancy
Cr Fred Clancy
Born and raised in Coonabarabran, Fred was a Councillor of Coonabarabran Shire Council from 1996-2004. His current focus is economic development, tourism and cultural pursuits.
Cr Iannuzzi
Cr Aniello Iannuzzi
Dr Aniello Iannuzzi moved to Coonabarabran in 1997, to establish the Warrumbungle Medical Centre with his wife, Dr Eve Tsironis.

Position

First Name

Surname

Council Email

Mayor

Peter

Shinton

Peter.Shinton@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Deputy

Mayor

Denis

Todd

Denis.Todd@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Councillor

Kodi

Brady

KodiBrady@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Councillor

Anne-

Louise

Capel

Anne-Louise.Capel@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Councillor

Fred

Clancy

Fred.Clancy@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Councillor

Ambrose

Doolan

Ambrose.Doolan@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Councillor

Wendy

Hill

Wendy.Hill@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Councillor

Aniello

Iannuzzi

Aniello.Iannuzzi@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Councillor

Ray

Lewis

Ray.Lewis@warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au

Last Updated: 16 Nov 2016