1. Home
  2. breadcrumbs separator
  3. breadcrumbs separator
  4. Articles

Public Swimming Pools - Operation and Fees

Public Swimming Pools throughout the Warrumbungle Shire will be opening at the start of October.

There are six swimming pools within the shire located in Baradine, Binnaway, Coolah, Coonabarabran, Dunedoo and Mendooran.  All pools generally operate seven days a week throughout the season with the exception of Christmas Day when the pools are closed.

Pool entry fees:

  • Individual fee - $3 

Season tickets:

  • $85 - Individuals                                                        
  • $235 - Family

Payment Plan for season tickets:           

  • pay a 50% deposit on application
  • Payment receipt to be presented at your town pool to obtain your SEASON TICKET
  • Season ticket must be paid IN FULL by 22 December 2017 

Payments to be made to the Coonabarabran or Coolah council offices

Forms and further information can be found on the council website below:

http://www.warrumbungle.nsw.gov.au/technical-services/public-swimming-pools/articles/forms or please call the Council Office on 6849 2000.

Last Updated: 28 Sep 2017